Live Scores Upcoming Results
28-Jan-2017 11:35:00 GMT
Bangladesh in India 2017

India - A Squad for Bangladesh Practice Game

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday announced the 14-member India 'A' squad for the two-day practice game to be played against Bangladesh at Gymkhana Ground in Secunderabad on February 5-6.

The two-day match will be followed by the national team's one-off Test against Bangladesh from February 09-13 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

Tamil Nadu's opening batsman Abhinav Mukund has been named as the captain of the India 'A' squad.

The squad is a reward to players, who performed exceedingly well at the Ranji Trophy and the Irani Cup.

On January 15, the date of the one-off Test was postponed by a day as the BCCI felt that overall crowd attendance over five days will be better with the game beginning on a Thursday.

Squad: Abhinav Mukund (Captain), Priyank Kirit Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Ishank Jaggi, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Aniket Choudhary, C.V. Milind, Nitin Saini.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links