Live Scores Upcoming Results
01-Feb-2017 10:10:00 GMT
India v Bangladesh, Only Test, Hyderabad

BCB announce 15-member squad for India Tour

Dhaka: Bangladesh on Wednesday announced the 15-member squad that will take on the No.1-ranked Test side from February 9.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Liton Das makes a return to the side, following a splendid double-ton in the First-Class game of the Bangladesh Cricket League.

Meanwhile, even Mushfiqur Rahim, Mominul Haque, Imrul Kayes and Shafiul Islam return to the side, after they missed out the previous Test against New Zealand, at Christchurch due to respective injuries.

Mushfiqur returns as the skipper of the size. However, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mustafizur Rahman, Nurul Hasan and Rubel Hossain, who were a part of the New Zealand tour were among the notable omissions from the squad.

India and Bangladesh last played a Test in mid-2015, at Fatullah. However, rains played spoilsport in the contest wherein Indian batsmen dominated right from the start.

Historically, India have always toured Bangladesh, and they were the first opponents for the Tigers when they made their Test debut in 2000-01.

Bangladesh Test squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Shafiul Islam.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links