Scores Upcoming Results
05-Nov-2012 07:53:00 GMT
England in India 2012-13

Yuvraj, Harbhajan Return in Test Squad

Mumbai: As was expected, Yuvraj Singh has been named in the squad for the first two Tests against England, starting November 15.

Off spinner Harbhajan Singh was also recalled while Suresh Raina, the middle-order batsman, was dropped. Tamilnadu opening batsman Murali Vijay was included after a strong start to the domestic season.

After undergoing treatment for cancer and making a fairytale comeback in the World T20, Yuvraj Singh has made a dramatic comeback into the Indian Test team for the first two Tests against England.

The newly-appointed selection committee, led by Sandeep Patil, met at the BCCI headquarters on Monday to pick a 15-member squad for the first two matches of the four-Test series against England, starting November 15.

The dashing left-hander proved his appetite for the longer format with a double century in the Duleep Trophy when he smashed an unbeaten 208 last month for North Zone in a match against Central.

India squad for first & second Test:

  • MS Dhoni (capt & wk)
  • Virender Sehwag
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • Virat Kohli
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • R Ashwin
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Pragyan Ojha
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Ishant Sharma
  • M Vijay
  • Zaheer Khan

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links