Scores Upcoming Results
08-Dec-2012 08:10:00 GMT
Bangladesh v West Indies, 5th ODI, Mirpur

Bangladesh Elect to Field in Decider

Dhaka: Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and opted to field in the fifth and final one-day international against the West Indies in Dhaka on Saturday.

Bangladesh were 0-2 up after the matches in Khulna, and West Indies bounced back in Mirpur to level the series.

Bangladesh made two changes,  Shafiul Islam came in for Mashrafe Mortaza, who strained his thigh, while Jahurul Islam replaced Naeem Islam.

The tourist also made one change, with bowling allrounder Andre Russell taking the place of another allrounder Dwayne Smith.


Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Jahurul Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), Nasir Hossain, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Sohag Gazi, Elias Sunny, Shafiul Islam, Abdur Razzak.

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Devon Thomas (wk), Darren Sammy (capt), Andre Russell, Veerasammy Permaul, Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links