Scores Upcoming Results
10-Dec-2012 11:45:00 GMT
Bangladesh v West Indies, Twenty20, Mirpur

West Indies Opt to Bat First in T20

Dhaka: West Indies won the toss and opted to bat first in the one-off Twenty20 International against Bangladesh at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on Monday.

For the West Indies, Permaul, Rampaul, Powell and Holder are not playing. Bangladesh have called up Ziaur Rahman and Rubel Hossain while Elias Sunny and Jahurul Islam left out. Anamul Haque, Mominul Haque and Sohag Gazi debuts for Bangladesh.

The Test series was won by the West Indies before the Bangladesh came storming back to clinch the ODIs - keenly fought over five games.


Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mahmudullah, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain & wk), Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Islam, Ziaur Rahman

West Indies Chris Gayle, Lenle Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith, Darren Sammy (captain), Devon Thomas (wk), Andre Russell, Suni Narine, Kemor Roach

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links