Scores Upcoming Results
20-Dec-2012 13:25:00 GMT
India v England, 1st Twenty20, Pune

India Bowl First, Three Debuts

Pune: India won the toss and elected to field against England in the first T20 match at the Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune on Thursday.

Three players debut in this match, Pavinder Awana make debut for India as Rohit Sharma fails to make the cut, while James Tredwell and Stuart Meaker debuts for England.

Under-fire for the first Test series loss to England in 28 years and with his captaincy under the scanner, skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni will have to put these issues on the back burner and motivate his teammates for the shortest format of the game.

England have made wholesale changes in their squad with triumphant Test skipper Alastair Cook returning home and replaced at the helm by hard-hitting middle order batsman Eoin Morgan who was part of the Test team but did not play a single game.


Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Parwinder Awana

England: Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright, Eoin Morgan (capt), Samit Patel, Jos Buttler (wk), Tim Bresnan, James Tredwell, Stuart Meaker, Danny Briggs, Jade Dernbach

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links