Scores Upcoming Results
28-Dec-2012 09:12:00 GMT
New Zealand in South Africa 2012-13

Munro, Neesham in New Zealand ODI Squad

Wellington: Batsman Colin Munro, allrounders Jimmy Neesham and Corey Anderson, and young seamer Mitchell McClenaghan have been named in New Zealand's one-day squad for the South Africa series announced on Friday.

New Zealand have left Doug Bracewell out of their 15-man squad for a one-day international series.

The selectors had retained 11 members from the Twenty20 squad that lost the three-match series against South Africa 2-1, New Zealand Cricket said in a statement.

The Brendon McCullum-led side will play a three-match ODI series after the completion of the two Tests against South Africa in Cape Town and Port Elizabeth.

"The decision to leave Doug Bracewell out of the ODI squad is in line with our policy to sensibly manage player workloads," Black Caps coach Mike Hesson said.

"He has a big role to play in the Test series against South Africa and will benefit from the opportunity to freshen up ahead of the home series against England."

ODI squad:

  • Brendon McCullum (captain & wk) - Otago Volts
  • Corey Anderson - Northern Knights
  • Trent Boult - Northern Knights
  • James Franklin - Wellington Firebirds
  • Martin Guptill - Auckland Aces
  • Roneel Hira - Canterbury Wizards
  • Mitchell McClenaghan - Auckland Aces
  • Nathan McCullum - Otago Volts
  • Kyle Mills - Auckland Aces
  • Adam Milne - Central Stags
  • Colin Munro - Auckland Aces
  • Jimmy Neesham - Otago Volts
  • Rob Nicol - Canterbury Wizards
  • BJ Watling (wk) - Northern Knights
  • Kane Williamson - Northern Knights

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links