Scores Upcoming Results
19-Jan-2013 07:42:00 GMT
South Africa v New Zealand, 1st ODI, Paarl

New Zealand to Bowl, de Kock Debut

Paarl: New Zealand have won the toss and elected to field against South Africa in first one-day international at Paarl on Saturday.

Wicketkeeper Quinton de Kock debut for South Africa, while Kiwis captain will be bat at No.5.

The pitch in Paarl is expected to get better as the day progresses.

Paarl is the venue where South Africa bowled out Sri Lanka for just 43 runs. New Zealand will at least look to avoid that scenario.


South Africa:
Hashim Amla, Graeme Smith, Colin Ingram, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (captain), Quinton de Kock (wk), Ryan McLaren, Robin Peterson, Rory Kleinveldt, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

New Zealand: Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (captain), Kane Williamson, BJ Watling (wk), James Franklin, Nathan McCullum, Grant Elliott, Jimmy Neesham, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links