Scores Upcoming Results
25-Jan-2013 12:11:00 GMT
South Africa v New Zealand, 3rd ODI, Potchefstroom

New Zealand to Bat, Phangiso Debuts

Potchefstroom: New Zealand have won the toss and elected to bat first in third and final ODI against South Africa at Potchefstroom on Friday.

New Zealand achieved history by winning at Kimberly, thus securing an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three match series. They will be looking to go one better and achieve a whitewash over the Proteas, something which they have never achieved in their history.

South Africa have made two changes. Dale Steyn replaces Morne Morkel while Aaron Phangiso comes in for Robin Peterson to make his ODI debut.

New Zealand team is unchanged.


South Africa:
Quinton de Kock (wk), Graeme Smith, Colin Ingram, Farhaan Behardien, Faf du Plessis (capt), David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Rory Kleinveldt, Morne Morkel, Aaron Phangiso, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

New Zealand: BJ Watling, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Grant Elliott, Brendon McCullum (captain & wk), James Franklin, Colin Munro, Nathan McCullum, Jimmy Neesham, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links