Scores Upcoming Results
24-May-2013 19:12:00 GMT
RR vs MI, qualifier 2, Kolkata

Bhajji, Smith Takes Mumbai into Final

Kolkata: Harbhajan picked up three wickets before Smith hit a smashing fifty as Mumbai sealed a thrilling four wicket win with a ball to spare against Rajasthan in Kolkata thereby sealing a place in the final with Chennai.

Chasing 166-run target, Dwayne Smith (62, 44b, 6x4, 2x6) scored quick-fire 38-ball fifty to lead the Mumbai Indians win.

Mumbai lost Aditya Tare (35) after the opener added 70 runs with Smith.

Tare and Smith gave Mumbai a flying start as they hit boundaries at will before Kevon Cooper got better of Tare in the tenth over.

Tare smacked two maximums and three fours in his quick-fire 27-ball 35.

Earlier, Rajasthan Royals rode on a gritty 43 by Rahul Dravid before Dishant Yagnik upped the ante with an unbeaten 17-ball 31 to set a challenging target of 166.

Dravid was Royals' top-scorer as they seemed to struggle in the middle before Yagnik, who hit five fours, and Hodge (19 not out) added 57 runs in 27 balls to prop up their side.

They were also helped by some shoddy bowling by Malinga in the last over.

Harbhajan Singh made full use of the overcast conditions returning with figures of 3/23, including the prized scalp of Dravid, before Kieron Pollard took two in one over to further damage Royals' scoring rate after they opted to bat first.

Mumbai Indians got their script wrong in a horrible last over by Malinga who conceded 18 runs including seven extras.

Earlier, Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and elected to bat first.

Rajasthan unchanged, while Mumbai one change Munaf Patel is out and Rishi Dhawan is in. It means Sachin Tendulkar misses again.

Earlier, the toss in Kolkata has been delayed after a heavy shower.

It was raining heavily a couple of hours back and we might have a delayed start.


Rajasthan Royals:
Rahul Dravid (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Dishant Yagnik (wk), Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Brad Hodge, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Vikramjeet Malik, Siddharth Trivedi

Mumbai Indians: Aditya Tare, Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rohit Sharma (captain), Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Rishi Dhawan

Brief scores
Rajasthan Royals
165/6 (Dravid 43, Harbhajan Singh 3-23, Pollard 2-6)
Mumbai Indians 169/6 (Smith 62, Tare 35, Cooper 2-33)
Result Mumbai Indians won by 4 wickets
MOM: Harbhajan Singh (Mumbai Indians)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links