Scores Upcoming Results
28-Jul-2013 05:10:00 GMT
Zimbabwe v India, 3rd ODI, Harare

India Eye Series Win Against Zimbabwe

Harare: A dominant India will look to plug their bowling loopholes as they go into the third one-dayer against minnows Zimbabwe on Sunday with the aim of sealing the five-match series with another emphatic triumph.

India have taken a 2-0 lead on the back of an impressive show by their young batsmen and now need just one more win to take an unassailable 3-0 lead.

Zimbabwe to their credit have scored 200 plus scores in the previous two matches, which meant that both Indian batsmen and bowlers had some work to do though the matches were quite lop-sided affairs.

But it is the bowling which has been a cause of concern for the Indians with the pacers being a trifle inconsistent in both the matches.

India would also expect its new-look bowling department give a better account of itself.

Zimbabwe batsmen -- from opener Vusi Sibanda to lower-order batter Prosper Utseya -- have faced the Indian attack with aplomb. They have refused to be easy meat and will look to make a useful contribution on Sunday.

The Indians will like to first win the series and then give an opportunity to some of the other players who are now warming the bench.

In case India take a 3-0 lead, batsmen Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane and Jammu and Kashmir all-rounder Parveez Rasool may get a chance in the playing eleven for the remaining two matches.

Teams from:

Brendan Taylor (Capt. & wk), Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chatara, Michael Chinouya, Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer, Kyle Jarvis, Timycen Maruma, Hamilton Masakadza, Natsai M'shangwe, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Malcolm Waller and Sean Williams.

India: Virat Kohli (Capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Parveez Rasool, Shami Ahmed, Vinay Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat and Mohit Sharma.

Match facts
Sunday July 28, 2013
Start time 09:00 local (0700 GMT, 12.30 pm IST)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links