Scores Upcoming Results
17-Sep-2014 18:00:00 GMT
Chennai v Kolkata, CLT20 2014, Hyderabad

Russell Win Thriller for Kolkata Knight Riders

Hyderabad: Andre Russell's 25-ball 58 and Ryan ten Doeschate 's 41-ball 51 in trying conditions helped Kolkata Knight Riders chased down 158 against Chennai Super Kings at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on Tuesday.

Russell then targeted Mohit taking 18 runs off the 16th over courtesy two sixes and a four to complete his fifty. Nehra though came back for his final over and produced a perfect yorker to uproot the West indian's off-stump.

After Russell's wicket, the equation read 26 runs to win from 21 balls and Ten Doeschate anchored the chase with Piysuh Chawla hitting the winning runs in the penultimate over.

Earlier, KKR have won the toss and chosen to field first.


Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (Capt. & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ishwar Pandey

Gautam Gambhir (Capt.), Manvinder Bisla (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Andre Russell, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Pat Cummins

Brief scores
Chennai Super Kings -
157/4 (Dhoni 35*, Bravo 28*, Chawla 2-26)
Kolkata Knight Riders - 159/7 (Russell 58, ten Doeschate 51*, Nehra 4-21)
Result - Kolkata Knight Riders won by 3 wickets
Points - Kolkata Knight Riders 4, Chennai Super Kings 0
MOM - Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Rider)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links