Scores Upcoming Results
26-Nov-2014 15:25:00 GMT
Bangladesh v Zimbabwe, 3rd ODI, Mirpur

Anamul, Sunny Star in Bangladesh Series Win

Dhaka: Opening batsman Anamul Haque top-scored with 95 as Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe by 124 runs in the third one-day international to wrap up the five-match series in Dhaka on Wednesday.

The hosts took an unassailable 3-0 lead in the series after winning the first two ODIs in Chittagong by 87 runs and 68 runs respectively.

Anamul and Tamim Iqbal laid the foundations for a big win, putting up an opening stand of 121 runs -- their second century partnership in as many matches, which guided Bangladesh to 297-6.

Faced with a massive target in a must-win contest, Zimbabwe were never up to the task and were bowled out for 173 runs in 39.5 overs.

Mashrafe Mortaza (2-24) had an opening-spell blast to leave Zimbabwe 2-22, and spinners did the rest.

Arafat Sunny mopped up the tail to finish with 4-27, his second four-wicket haul in as many matches.

Skipper Elton Chigumbura staged a lone battle for Zimbabwe to stay 53 not out.

Anamul was named man of the match for his 120-ball innings, which included nine fours.

Tamim uncharacteristically took the role of an anchor in the stand before he was freakishly run out for 40.

Shakib al Hasan (40 off 33 balls) and Mushfiqur Rahim (33 off 22 balls) added 72 runs for the fourth wicket in just eight overs to bring the local crowd to their feet.

Mahmudullah (33 not out off 26 balls) and Sabbir Rahman (22 off 13 balls) also enjoyed a run fest as Bangladesh added 103 runs in the last 10 overs to post their highest total in the series.

Earlier, Zimbabwe have won the toss and have opted to field.

Shafiul Islam comes in for Al-Amin Hossain for Bangladesh.

Three changes for tourists -- John Nyumbu, Tendai Chatara and Sikandar Raza have been replaced by Neville Madziva, Timycen Maruma and debutant Peter Moor.


Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Mominul Haque, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Arafat Sunny, 10, Rubel Hossain, 11 Shafiul Islam

Zimbabwe: 1 Peter Moor, 2 Hamilton Masakadza, 3 Vusi Sibanda, 4 Brendan Taylor, 5 Regis Chakabva (wk), 6 Elton Chigumbura (capt), 7 Solomon Mire, 8 Tinashe Panyangara, 9 Neville Madziva, 10 Timycen Maruma, 11 Tafadzwa Kamungozi

Brief scores
Bangladesh -
297/6 (Anamul Haque 95, Panyangara 2-54)
Zimbabwe - 173 (Chigumbura 53*, Arafat Sunny 4-27)
Result - Bangladesh won by 124 runs
MOM - Anamul Haque (Bangladesh)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links