Scores Upcoming Results
02-Dec-2015 07:34:00 GMT
ICC news

ICC Test and ODI Teams of the Year 2015 Announced

Dubai: Alastair Cook named captain of the Test side while South Africa captaion AB de Villiers lead ODI team of the year.

The winners of the individual awards will be announced later this month. No any player in both teams from West Indies.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

  1. David Warner (Aus)
  2. Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain)
  3. Kane Williamson (NZ)
  4. Younis Khan (Pak)
  5. Steven Smith (Aus)
  6. Joe Root (Eng)
  7. Sarfraz Ahmed (Pak) (wicketkeeper)
  8. Stuart Broad (Eng)
  9. Trent Boult (NZ)
  10. Yasir Shah (Pak)
  11. Josh Hazlewood (Aus)
  12. 12th: Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

Alastair Cook has been named as the captain of the side that includes three Englishmen in Stuart Broad and Joe Root. This is the fifth time since 2009 that Broad has been selected in the ICC Test Team of the Year having previously been included in 2009, 2011, 2012 and 2014.

For Cook, this is his fourth selection and his second as captain having achieved that feat in 2013. Ravichandran Ashwin only Indian in Test team as a 12th man. A part of England, three players each from Australia and Pakistan, and two players for New Zealand side. No any players in the list of World No.1 South Africa.

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

  1. Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)
  2. Hashim Amla (SA)
  3. Kumar Sangakkara (SL) (wicketkeeper)
  4. AB de Villiers (SA) (captain)
  5. Steven Smith (Aus)
  6. Ross Taylor (NZ)
  7. Trent Boult (NZ)
  8. Mohammed Shami (Ind)
  9. Mitchell Starc (Aus)
  10. Mustafizur Rahman (Bang)
  11. Imran Tahir (SA)
  12. 12th: Joe Root (Eng)

South Africa's AB de Villiers, meanwhile, has been selected in the ODI Team of the Year for the fourth time in five years and for the first time as captain. He is one of three Proteas players selected alongside Hashim Amla and Imran Tahir. A part of South Africa, two players fromSri Lanka, World Champion Australia, and ICC World Cup runner New Zealand. One player each from India, Bangladesh and England.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links