Scores Upcoming Results
20-Jun-2016 14:55:00 GMT
Zimbabwe v India, 2nd T20I, Harare

Sran, Bumrah Bowl India to Comprehensive Win

Harare: India clawed their way back into the three-match T20I series against Zimbabwe with a thumping 10-wicket win at Harare on Monday. This is India’s first 10-wicket win in T20Is.

KL Rahul, who had gone for a golden duck in the first T20I, and Mandeep Singh got India past the finish line without any hesitation.

Chasing a measly 100 for the win, Rahul scored 47 runs from 40 balls while Mandeep stayed unbeaten on 52 from 40 balls. Mandeep recorded his first half century in T2oIs.

Batting first, Zimbabwe finished at 99/9 from 20 overs with debutant Barinder Sran (4/10) and Jasprit Bumrah (3/11) shutting the door on Zimbabwe batting that had flourished in the first T20I.

Graeme Cremer won the toss for Zimbabwe and opted to bat first. At the toss, he thought a total of 170 would be good enough on this pitch but as it turned out, the home side couldn’t deliver with the willow for a second game in a row.

Only Peter Moor provided some resistance to Indian bowling scoring 31 runs from 32 balls even as wickets fell to the side at the other end.

India handed T20I debuts to Sran and Dhawal Kulkarni.

Zimbabwe won the first T20I in a thrilling finish by two runs. The final game in the series will be played on Wednesday.

Brief scores
Zimbabwe -
99 for 9 (Sran 4-10, Bumrah 3-11)
India - 103 for 0 (Mandeep 52*, Rahul 47*)
Result - India won by 10 wickets

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links