Scores Upcoming Results
22-Dec-2016 06:47:00 GMT
ICC Awards

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2015-16 Announced

Dubai: It has been a case of third time lucky for Virat Kohli who has been named as captain of the ICC ODI Team of the Year, which includes three Australians, Indians, South Africans each, and one each from England and West Indies.

ODI team, which includes four South African, three Australians and Indian, and a player each from West Indies and England.

AB de Villiers has been selected for the sixth time since 2010, while Starc has been picked up for the third time in four years.
Starc and his team-mate Warner are the only two players to have been selected in both the Test and ODI sides in 2016.
ICC ODI Team of the Year 2016 (in batting order):

  1. David Warner (Australia)
  2. Quinton de Kock (South Africa) (wicketkeeper)
  3. Rohit Sharma (India)
  4. Virat Kohli (India) (captain)
  5. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  6. Jos Buttler (England)
  7. Mitchell Marsh (Australia)
  8. Ravindra Jadeja (India)
  9. Mitchell Starc (Australia)
  10. Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)
  11. Sunil Narine (West Indies)
  12. Imran Tahir (South Africa) (12th man)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links