Live Scores Upcoming Results
31-Jan-2017 12:52:00 GMT
Bangladesh in India 2016-17

Abhinav Mukund picked for Bangladesh Test

Mumbai: BCCI have announced the 15-man squad for the one-off Test between India and Bangladesh, scheduled to be played in Hyderabad on February 9.

Virat Kohli will continue to lead the side, and this series marks the return of spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, who have been rested for the ongoing T20 International (T20I) series against England.

Abhinav Mukund has made a comeback to the squad. Mukund last played a Test for India way back in 2011, but his impressive domestic form sees him back in to the Indian side.

There was a doubt over Murali Vijay’s fitness after he picked up an injury in the Chennai Test against England and has not played competitive cricket since. He was, on Monday, named in Tamil Nadu’s squad for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2016-17 for the remainder of the tournament.

Despite a good show in the England series, wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel does not make the cut. Rohit Sharma was not considered for this match, as he is facing a long lay-off due to injury.

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja Jayant  Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links