Live Scores Upcoming Results
15-Apr-2017 18:29:00 GMT
DD v KXIP, 15th match IPL 2017, Delhi

All-round Delhi Daredevils rout hapless Kings XI Punjab

New Delhi: Delhi Daredevils (DD) thrash Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) by 51 runs in match 15 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on Saturday.

Playing at their home ground, DD had no trouble clinching their consecutive win.

Sam Billings started off the proceedings with a spectacular 55, laying a solid foundation.

However, Corey Anderson’s all-round show impressed all and sundry. He scored an unbeaten 39 off 22 to take his team to a mammoth total. He then took an important wicket of David Miller to put the opposition in a further trouble.

Shahbaz Nadeem’dismissed Manan Vohra in his first over to draw the first blood. However, it Nadeem’s double strike that put DD well ahead in the race. The slow left-arm orthodox dismissed key batsmen Hashim Amla and Wriddhiman Saha.

Patt Cummin then took care of rest of the proceedings. He took an all-important wicket of Eoin Morgan who made his debut for KXIP and then knocked over Mohit Sharma for 13.

Meanwhile, leg-spinner Amit Mishra and Corey Anderson took a wicket apiece. Though captain Zaheer Khan was the only bowler who went wicketless, he will be happy with his team’s comprehensive performance.

Billings scored his second half-century in IPL. Along with Sanju Samson, he stitched a 53-run stand. Although the middle order could not provide impetus despite a good start, Anderson went all guns blazing and dictated terms to the opposition.

KXIP added 68 runs in the last 5 overs, stretching the total to 188 for 6.

With this win, DD move to No. 3 in the points table, while KXIP stutter to 5.

Brief scores
Delhi Daredevils -
188 for 6 (Billings 55, Anderson 39*, Aaron 2-45)
Kings XI Punjab - 137 for 9 (Patel 44, Morris 3-23, Nadeem 2-13, Cummins 2-23)
Result - Delhi Daredevils won by 51 runs

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links