Scores Upcoming Results
20-Apr-2017 17:44:00 GMT
ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Warm-up schedule announced

Dubai: The warm-up fixtures for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, scheduled to be held in England and Wales, have been announced.

A total of six matches will be played from 26th May to 30th May, and will end two days before the start of the first match.

The warm-up fixtures start with a face-off with Australia and Sri Lanka. India will play their first practice game against New Zealand at The Oval, which will be telecast live on TV, and will follow it with another game against Bangladesh on 30th May at the same venue.

The tournament, scheduled to take place from June 1st to June 18th, will see eight teams competing in a round-robin format, divided into two groups of four teams each.

Bangladesh return to the tournament for the first time since 2006, replacing West Indies to become the last of the eight teams to qualify for the tournament.

Champions Trophy 2017 fixtures:
May 26    Australia v Sri Lanka, The Oval, London
May 27    Bangladesh v Pakistan, Edgbaston, Birmingham
May 28    India v New Zealand, The Oval, London
May 29    Australia v Pakistan, Edgbaston, Birmingham
May 30    New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Edgbaston, Birmingham
May 30    India v Bangladesh, The Oval, London

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links