Live Scores Upcoming Results
10-Sep-2017 08:11:00 GMT
Australia in India in 2017-18

Umesh, Shami return for first three Australia ODIs

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced a 16-member squad, on September 10 (Sunday), for the the first three ODIs of the upcoming five-match ODI series against Australia, starting September 17 in Chennai.

While the MSK Prasad-led selection committee rewarded the bright performances of left-arm spinner Axar Patel and legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal in the recently concluded ODI series in Sri Lanka, by awarding them an extended run, they brought back frontline pacers Mohammad Shami and Umesh Yadav back into the mix.

As expected, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja continue to be rested. During this phase though, Ashwin will continue to sharpen his trade in the County circuit with his stint at Worcestershire. India also left out paceman Shardul Thakur after playing a couple of games against Sri Lanka, during which he returned just one wicket.

Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links