Scores Upcoming Results
28-Sep-2017 06:00:00 GMT
India in South Africa 2017-18

India tour of South Africa schedule announced

Johannesburg: Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Wednesday announced their schedule for the upcoming series against India which will see the two sides play three Test matches, six ODIs and three T20I matches.

The T20 matches will see both men and women’s team feature on the same day. The series begins on January 5 in Cape Town.

The previously touted schedule had India playing the Boxing Day Test as well but that will now be played by Zimbabwe in a four-day day-night Test – a first in the game and subject to ICC approval.

South Africa's fixtures against Zimbabwe and India


  • December 20-22: Zimbabwe v SA Invitation XI, Paarl
  • December 26-29: Only Test, Port Elizabeth

India Test Series

  • December 30-31: Two-day warm-up game at Boland Park, Paarl
  • January 5-9: 1st Test, Cape Town
  • January 13-17: 2nd Test, Centurion
  • January 24-28: 3rd Test, Johannesburg

One Day International (ODIs)

  • February 1: 1st ODI, Durban
  • February 4: 2nd ODI, Centurion
  • February 7: 3rd ODI, Cape Town
  • February 10: 4th ODI, Johanneshburg
  • February 13: 5th ODI, Port Elizabeth
  • February 16: 6th ODI, Centurion

Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is)

  • February 18: 1st T20, Johannesburg
  • February 21: 2nd T20, Centurion
  • February 24: 3rd T20, Cape Town

India women tour of South Africa schedule

February 2: Warm up game at Bloemfontein

ODI matches

February 5: 1st ODI at Diamond Oval, Kimberley
February 7: 2nd ODI at Diamond Oval, Kimberley
February 10: 3rd ODI at Senwes Park, Potchefstroom

T20 matches

February 13: 1st T20 at Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
February 16: 2nd T20 at Buffalo Park, East London
February 18: 3rd T20 at Wanderers, Johannesburg
February 21: 4th T20 at Centurion
February 24: 5th T20 at Cape Town

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links