Live Scores Upcoming Results
27-Nov-2017 11:46:00 GMT
Sri Lanka in India 2017-18

Kohli rested for Sri Lanka ODIs, Rohit to lead

Nagpur:: Virat Kohli was rested for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka and Rohit Sharma was named captain of the squad that will face the visitors from December 10.

Batsman Shreyas Iyer included in the ODI squad for the first time and pacer Sidharth Kaul was also named in the 15-man squad.

Kohli has been saying that he has played too much cricket and cricketers need rested from the packed international calendar.

India will tour South Africa three days after the Sri Lanka T20I series which ends on December 24.

The squads for T20I series against Sri Lanka and the tour of South Africa will now be picked around the time of the Delhi Test which starts from December 2.

The selectors retained the same squad for the final Test from the second Test and also included Shikhar Dhawan who had asked for a break from the second Test.

Bhuvneshwar, however, will join only after the Test series.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Sidharth Kaul

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links