Scores Upcoming Results
13-Dec-2017 13:00:00 GMT
2018 U-19 World Cup

Hasan Khan to lead Pakistan at Under-19 World Cup

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board have named their squad for the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2018, to be held in New Zealand in January next year.

The tournament starts on January 13.

Hasan Khan, the left-arm spinner who emerged as one of Quetta Gladiators’ brightest young prospects in last year’s Pakistan Super League, will captain the side. Hasan was also the top-scorer for Pakistan in the ICC Under 19 World Cup 2016 with 293 runs.

The team will leave for Australia on December 21 after attending a training camp at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore from December 7 to December 20.

Before the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2018, it will play a three-match against Australia Under-19s on December 27, 29, and 31 before playing two more 50-over games against New Zealand Under-19s on January 3 and 5.

Pakistan, placed in Group D, will play its first game against Afghanistan Under-19 on January 13; Sri Lanka and Ireland are the other two teams in the same group.

Squad: Mohsin Khan, Imran Shah, Zaid Alam, Rohail Nazir (wk), Muhammad Taha, Emmad Alam, Ali Zaryab, Saad Khan, Hassan Khan (capt), Musa Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Munir Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Muhammad Ali, Suleiman Shafqat.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links