Live Scores Upcoming Results
28-Jan-2018 11:36:00 GMT
2018 ICC World Cup Qualifier

Netherlands reveal squad for Cricket World Cup Qualifier

Buoyant from winning the World Cricket League and becoming the 13th one-day international team, the Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond (KNCB) have announced their 15 man squad that will contest the World Cup Qualifiers in Zimbabwe from March 3-27.

Ten teams will be competing for the final two spots at the Cricket World Cup that will take place in England in June 2019. Never before has 4 Full members, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland & Afghanistan, competed against Associate teams in a competition with the stakes so high.

The Netherlands will be boosted by the continuation of Ryan ten Doeschate’s international career. The decorated veteran returned to the international scene in Dubai where he played the two matches against Namibia and will again prove a massive asset for Peter Borren’s squad.

The squad will fly out to Pretoria on February 10 for a pre-tour that includes matches against Ireland, Scotland and Hong Kong.

Netherlands squad: Peter Borren (C), Wesley Barresi, Ben Cooper, Ryan ten Doeschate, Paul van Meekeren, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Scott Edwards, Roelof van der Merwe, Shane Snater, Pieter Seelaar, Timm vd Gugten, Viv Kingma, Fred Klaassen, Sikander Zulfiqar.

Again the Dutch will take a full contingent of fast bowlers with the continued emergence of Shane Snater and Viv Kingma being supported by Timm van der Gugten and Paul van Meekeren.

Head coach Ryan Campbell was also full of excitement about the upcoming tournament.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links