Scores Upcoming Results
05-Feb-2018 06:45:00 GMT
2018 ICC U19 World Cup

Team of the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 announced

Dubai: The International Cricket Council today announced South Africa captain Raynard van Tonder to lead the Team of the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup which ended in Tauranga on Saturday with India emerging triumphant by eight wickets over Australia to claim the title for the fourth time.

Van Tonder, who aggregated 348 runs in six matches including a highest score of 143 against Kenya, was selected to lead ahead of other captains for his better cricket acumen.

The team has five players from India, which includes the top three in the batting line-up - captain Prithvi Shaw (261 runs), player of the final Manjot Kalra (252 runs) and player of the tournament Shubman Gill (372 runs). Left-arm spinner Anukul Roy (14 wickets) and fast bowler Kamlesh Nagarkoti (9 wickets) are the other Indians named in the team.

Apart from van Tonder, the other South Africa players making the team are wicket-keeper Wandile Makwetu and fast bowler Gerald Coetzee.

The team of the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 (in batting order):
Prithvi Shaw (India) - 261 runs
Manjot Kalra (India) - 252 runs
Shubman Gill (India) - 372 runs
Finn Allen (NZ) - 338 runs
Raynard van Tonder (SA, captain) - 348 runs
Wandile Makwetu (SA, WK) - 184 runs and 11 dismissals (all catches)
Anukul Roy (India) - 14 wickets
Kamlesh Nagarkoti (India)- 9 wickets
Gerald Coetzee (SA) - 8 wickets
Qais Ahmad (Afghan) - 14 wickets
Shaheen Afridi (Pak) - 12 wickets
12th man: Alick Athanaze (WI) - 418 runs

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links