Live Scores Upcoming Results
26-Apr-2018 14:10:00 GMT
ICC World Cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule announced

Kolkata: The International Cricket Council today confirmed the schedule of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be staged in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July.

England will open the tournament at The Oval on 30 May when they will take on South Africa, while Australia will launch their title defence on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in a day/night match in Bristol.

Reigning ICC Champions Trophy winners and former champions Pakistan will start their campaign against the ICC World Twenty20 winners and two-time former champions the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May.

Old Trafford in Manchester will host maximum six matches, while Edgbaston in Birmingham, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Lord’s and The Oval (both in London), and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will stage five matches each.

Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and Headingley in Leeds have been allocated four matches each and County Ground Bristol in Bristol, County Ground Taunton in Taunton and The Riverside in Chester-le-Street have got three matches each.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: by venue

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
1 June - New Zealand v Sri Lanka
4 June - Afghanistan v Sri Lanka
8 June - England v Bangladesh
15 June - South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
1 June - Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June - Pakistan v Sri Lanka
11 June - Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

County Ground Taunton, Taunton
8 June - Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June - Australia v Pakistan
17 June - Windies v Bangladesh

Edgbaston, Birmingham
19 June - New Zealand v South Africa
26 June - New Zealand v Pakistan
30 June - England v India
2 July - Bangladesh v India
11 July - Second semi-final (first v third) Reserve day (12 July)

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
5 June - South Africa v India
10 June - South Africa v Windies
14 June - England v Windies
22 June - India v Afghanistan
24 June - Bangladesh v Afghanistan

Headingley, Leeds
21 June - England v Sri Lanka
29 June - Pakistan v Afghanistan
4 July - Afghanistan v Windies
6 July - Sri Lanka v India

Lord’s, London
23 June - Pakistan v South Africa
25 June - England v Australia
29 June - New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July - Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July - Final - Reserve day (15 July)

Old Trafford, Manchester
16 June - India v Pakistan
18 June - England v Afghanistan
22 June - Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June - Windies v India
6 July - Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July - First semifinal (first v forth) -Reserve day (10 July)

The Oval, London
30 May - England v South Africa
2 June -South Africa v Bangladesh
5 June - Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June - India v Australia
15 June - Sri Lanka v Australia

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
28 June - Sri Lanka v South Africa
1 July - Sri Lanka v Windies
3 July - England v New Zealand

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

31 May - Windies v Pakistan
3 June - England v Pakistan
6 June - Australia v Windies
13 June - India v New Zealand
20 June - Australia v Bangladesh

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links