Live Scores Upcoming Results
22-Jun-2018 05:09:00 GMT
India in Ireland 2018

Ireland name T20I squad to face India

Dublin: Josh Little and Andy McBrine join the Ireland squad for the two-match Twenty20 international series against India in Dublin.

Josh Little is available once again and joins Andy McBrine in coming into the squad for the eagerly-anticipated games at Malahide.

Craig Young and Barry McCarthy drop out of the squad that took part in the recent Tri-Series in the Netherlands.

The matches against India will take place on 27 and 29 June.

Ireland T20 squad for India series: Gary Wilson (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Kevin O'Brien, William Porterfield, Stuart Poynter (wk), Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson.

Before the India series begins, a number of players from the team will be travelling to Sussex to play the Ed Joyce Testimonial (Ireland XI vs Sussex Sharks) on June 24, at the Arundel Castle Cricket Ground, following which they will help the management choose the playing XI for the game against the Men in Blue, three days later.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links