Scores Upcoming Results
30-Jul-2018 12:10:00 GMT
2018 Asia Cup Qualifier

Asia Cup Qualifier Itinerary Announced

Dubai: Six teams have confirmed their berths in the 2018 ACC Asia Cup Qualifier to be held in Malaysia on August 29 to September 6.

Hosts Malaysia will be joined by Hong Kong, Nepal, Oman, Singapore and the United Arab Emirates for one qualifying spot at the Asia Cup in UAE on September 15-28.

Three grounds will be used for the tournament. They are the Kinrara Oval, the Bayuemas Oval in Klang and the Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Oval in Bangi.

In the fixtures released on Monday, Malaysia will take on Hong Kong, Nepal face Oman while Singapore meet UAE in the opening matches on August 29.

The top two teams advance to the final on September 6 at the Kinrara Oval. The winners will join defending champions India and Pakistan in Group A of the Asia Cup. Group B is made up of Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

The 14th edition of the Asia Cup is being held in the UAE for the third time, after the 1984 and 1995 tournaments.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links