Scores Upcoming Results
19-Aug-2018 12:06:00 GMT
2018 Asia Cup Qualifier

Nepal announce squad for Asia Cup Qualifier

Kathmandu: A 15-member cricket team captained by Paras Khadka has been announced to play in the upcoming 2018 Asia Cup Qualifier.

The players selected in the team have been picked among from 19 players in the closed training, said team captain Khadka.

Gyanendra Malla will serve as the vice captain for the squad while other members are Basant Regmi, Anil Kumar Shah, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Sagar Pun, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami and Suwash Khakurel.

Pradeep Aire, Kishor Mahato, Sunil Dhamala and Sushan Bhari are in the bench. Meanwhile, middle-order batsman Sarad Vesawkar is on the treatment table for a fracture in right hand’s little finger.

The cricket tournament will be held in Malaysia from August 29 to September 6.

Nepal full squad

  1. Paras Khadka (c)
  2. Gyanendra Malla (vc)
  3. Dipendra Singh Airee
  4. Binod Bhandari
  5. Lalit Bhandari
  6. Sompal Kami
  7. Karan KC
  8. Subash Khakurel
  9. Rohit Kumar
  10. Sandeep Lamichhane
  11. Sagar Pun
  12. Lalit Rajbanshi
  13. Basanta Regmi
  14. Anil Sah
  15. Aarif Sheikh

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links