Live Scores Upcoming Results
13-Sep-2018 04:06:00 GMT
Pakistan vs Australia, 2018-19, UAE

Australia named five uncapped for Pakistan Tests

Sydney: Five uncapped players were named in Australia's squad for the Test series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates.

The team announced on Tuesday, 11 September, wore a new look all around. Reinforcements were vital in the batting department in particular, with Steve Smith, David Warner and Cameron Bancroft serving bans.

Aaron Finch, Travis Head and Marnus Labuschange were the batsmen who made the cut, apart from all-rounder Michael Neser, and Brendan Doggett, the seam bowler.

The team led by Tim Paine, will feature Queensland's trio of Michael Neser, Brendan Doggett and Marnus Labuschagne, apart from Travis Head and Aaron Finch - all of whom are yet to make their debuts.

Australia squad:
Tim Paine (capt, wk), Ashton Agar, Brendan Doggett, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Michael Neser, Matthew Renshaw, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc

Out: Joe Burns, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb, Jhye Richardson

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links