Live Scores Upcoming Results
21-Sep-2018 18:30:00 GMT
Ban v Ind, Super Four Match 1, Dubai

Jadeja, Rohit lead India to comfortable win

Dubai: Captain Rohit Sharma (83) and the best bowling performance of Ravindra Jadeja (4 wickets) helped India win a great victory over Bangladesh.

Team India defeated Bangladesh by 7 wickets in the Super-4 match played at the Asia Cup on Friday.

Earlier, the Indian team beat Hong Kong by 26 runs, while Pakistan were beaten by 8 wickets in league matches.

Team India decided to bowl after winning the toss and bowled out Bangladesh to 173 runs in 49.1 overs.

In reply, Team India achieved the target by losing 3 wickets in 36.2.

Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan added a fantastic start to team India after chasing the target of 174 runs by Bangladesh.

On the second ball of the 15th over, Shakib Al Hasan gave the first blow to Team India. Shakib got LBW off opener Shikhar Dhawan. He played an impressive innings of 40 runs in 47 balls with 4 fours and 1 sixes. Rohit and Dhawan shared 61 runs for the first wicket.

After this Rubel Hossain gave the second blow to India at the last ball of the 24th over. He got Ambati Rayudu (13) caught by wicketkeeper Mushfiqur Rahim. Rayudu shared a 45-run partnership for Rohit Sharma's second wicket.

Brief scores:
India 174 for 3 (Rohit 83*, Dhawan 40) beat Bangladesh 173 (Mehidy Hasan 42, Jadeja 4-29, Bhuvi 3-32, Bumrah 3-37) by seven wickets

Mashrafe Mortaza gave a third blow to Team India on the third ball of 36th over. He showed MS Dhoni the path of pavilion by getting caught out of Mohammed Mithun. He scored 33 runs in 37 balls with 3 fours. Dhoni shared a 64-run partnership with captain Rohit Sharma for the third wicket.

Earlier, on the strength of Ravindra Jadeja's excellent bowling, India piled up 173 runs in 49.1 overs.

Apart from Ravindra Jadeja (4-29) against Bangladesh, fast bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jaspreet Bumrah took 3-3 wickets.

Bangladesh opener Liton Das (7) Bhuvneshwar Kumar got his cat caught by Kadar Jadhav in his attempt to pull a ball to the ball. After this, Juspreet Bumrah picked Najmul Hussain (7) in the next over. Bumrah's ball went into the hands of Shikhar Dhawan, standing on the slip, with the outer edge of Najmul's bat.

After this Ravindra Jadeja showed the all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan (17) caught at the hands of Shikhar Dhawan at the fourth ball of the 10th over and showed the way to pavilion. For the third wicket, he shared a 26-run partnership with Mushfiqur Rahim.

Mohammed Mithun (9), who came to bat at number five, could not do anything special. Ravindra Jadeja, who came in the place of the hard-hitting Pandya, made himself a victim. Bangladesh got the fifth blow as their most experienced batsman Mushfiqur Rahim. Mushfiqur (21) was dismissed by Ujjvendra Chahal at the hands of Deepak Chahar.

Bangladesh got the sixth blow as their youngest batsman Mahmudullah. Mahmudullah (25) got Bhuvaneshwar lbw out. After that, Moosaddek Hossein, playing with Mahmudullah in the next over, also became a victim of Jadeja. Jadeja got MoSaddek (12) caught by MS Dhoni.

After this, Bhuvneshwar Kumar struck the eighth blow to Bangladesh on the third ball of the 47th over. He got captain Mashrafe Mortaza (26) caught by Jaspreet Bumrah. Mortaza shared a 66-run partnership with Henri Hassan for the eighth wicket.

At the same time, Jaspreet Bumrah hit the second ball of 48th over by catching Mehandi Hassan at Dhawan's hands. Hasan played an impressive innings of 42 runs in 50 balls with two fours and two sixes. Bangladesh's last wicket dropped as Mustafizur Rahman (3). Mustafizur was caught by Bumrahah at the hands of Shikhar Dhawan.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links