Scores Upcoming Results
22-Jan-2019 07:11:00 GMT
ICC ratings

Kohli clean sweep of three major ICC awards

Kohli clean sweep of three major ICC awards
Kohli clean sweep of three major ICC awards

Dubai: Virat Kohli has become the first player in history to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, the ICC Men’s Test Player of the Year and the ICC ODI Player of the Year awards following an extraordinary 2018.

India captain becomes the first player to win all three of top awards after being named captain of the Test and ODI teams earlier in the day

Not exclusively is Kohli the principal player to win these three noteworthy ICC grants together yet he has likewise been named the skipper of the ICC Test and ODI groups of the year for a fantastic keep running in worldwide cricket.

Kohli scored 1,322 keeps running at a normal of 55.08 in 13 Tests with five hundreds amid the timetable year while in 14 ODIs he amassed 1202 keeps running at a surprising normal of 133.55 with six centuries. He likewise scored 211 keeps running in 10 T20Is.

The 30-year-old from Delhi, who initially came into spotlight when he drove India to triumph at the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup in Malaysia in 2008, completed the year as the best positioned batsman in Tests and ODIs. The most elevated scorer in the two types of the amusement in 2018, he was one of just two batsmen to score in excess of 1,000 keeps running in Tests and just among three to do as such in ODI cricket.

Kohli was the consistent decision of the Voting Academy* for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy with South Africa quick bowler Kagiso Rabada coming in second to him for both this honor and the ICC Test Player of the Year grant. Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan was sprinter up to Kohli for the ICC ODI Player of the Year grant.

ICC Men's Test Team of the Year (in batting order):

Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)

ICC Men's ODI team of the year (in batting order):

Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India).

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links