Live Scores Upcoming Results
13-Apr-2019 04:20:00 GMT
Ireland tri-series 2019

West Indies announces team for tri-nation series

Barbodos: West Indies have announced their 14-man squad for the upcoming tri-nation series to be played in Ireland which will serve as a dress rehearsal for the team ahead of the International Cricket Council (ICC) Men's Cricket World Cup.

Jason Holder will lead the side which, surprisingly, does not comprise Andre Russell, Chris Gayle, Ashimron Hetmyer or Alzarri Joseph, who are currently involved in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL).

This team has a good mix of experience and young players but Jimmy Adams, director of cricket has emphasised that this is not how the World Cup squad will look like.

The only uncapped member in the ODI squad is Barbadian all-rounder Raymon Reifer, cousin of Floyd. The 27-year-old has 51 wickets to his name from as many List A games at an average of 28.76, as well as 1096 runs at 29.62 with a best of 84*.

Other two teams who will compete in this tri-nation series are Bangladesh and Ireland.

The series will be played between May 5 and May 17 while the World Cup is set to commence on May 30.

West Indies's ODI squad:
Jason Holder (capt), John Campbell, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach, Sunil Ambris, Raymond Reifer, Fabian Allen, Ashely Nurse, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Jonathan Carter.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links