Scores Upcoming Results
08-Jul-2019 16:09:00 GMT
Eng vs Ire, only Test, The Lord's

Four uncapped players in Ireland squad for England Test

Dublin: Ireland have named potential Test debutants Mark Adair, Lorcan Tucker, Simi Singh and Craig Young in a 14-man squad to face England at Lord's.

The four-day Test from 24-27 July will be Ireland's third since being granted full-member status by the ICC.

Ireland lost to Pakistan by five wickets in their first Test in Dublin in May 2018 and went down by seven wickets to Afghanistan in March 2019.

William Porterfield will captain Ireland for the historic Test match.

The same squad of players will play a two-day warm-up game against a Middlesex 2nd XI at Merchant Taylor's School on 18-19 July.

Ireland squad: William Porterfield (capt), Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Andrew McBrine, James McCollum, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O'Brien, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Gary Wilson (wk), Craig Young

In: Mark Adair, Gary Wilson, Craig Young

Out: James Cameron-Dow, George Dockrell, Barry McCarthy, Stuart Poynter

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links