Scores Upcoming Results
29-Nov-2019 12:43:00 GMT
Sri Lanka in Pakistan 2019

Sri Lanka announce full-strength squad for Pakistan Tests

Colombo: After successfully touring Pakistan for the limited-overs series leg in September-October this year, Sri Lanka cricket named a full-strength 16-member squad for the two-match Test series against Pakistan.

For the first time in 10 years, Pakistan will be hosting a Test match on their home soil.

The series would be a part of the ongoing ICC World Test Championship (WTC), with 120 points up for grabs for both the teams.

Opener Dimuth Karunaratne will lead the Sri Lanka side against Pakistan. The team leaves for Pakistan on December 8 ahead of the Test series.

Sri Lanka Test Squad
Dimuth Karunaratne (Capt.), Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Janith Perera (wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dilruwan Perera, Lasith Embuldeniya, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lakshan Sandakan

The highly-anticipated series will also see the return of some big names of Sri Lankan cricket.

All-rounder Angelo Mathews, experienced Dinesh Chandimal and pacer Suranga Lakmal are also included, full-strength squad.

Chandimal, who was a part of Sri Lanka Test squad during the New Zealand series has been retained.

The first Test of the two-match rubber will begin on December 11 (Rawalpindi) followed by the second match in Karachi from December 19.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links