Scores Upcoming Results
29-Jan-2020 09:07:00 GMT
Netherlands in Namibia 2020

Netherlands name T20I squad for Namibian tour

Amsterdam:The Netherlands have named a 14-man squad for their six-match tour against Namibia in March.

The squad contains a nice blend of youth and experience as Head Coach Ryan Campbell told the KNCB site.

There's no Ryan ten Doeschate, Fred Klassen, or recent Northants signing Brandon Glover, but county players Colin Ackermann, Paul van Meekeren, Timm van der Gugten and Roelof van der Merwe are included.

The teams will play four T20I's and two 50-over matches on the tour, starting on Wednesday March 25th and finishing the following week on April 1st.

It will prove valuable preparation for the T20 World Cup which takes place in Australia this October.

Netherlands Twenty20 squad
Pieter Seelaar (c), Max O’Dowd, Ben Cooper, Vikram Singh, Tobias Visée (wk), Bas de Leede, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Sebastiaan Braat, Paul van Meekeren, Timm van der Gugten, Philippe Boissevain, Sikander Zulfiqar, Vivian Kingma.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links