Scores Upcoming Results
30-May-2020 08:10:00 GMT
Australia news

Australia announced Home Series 2020-21 Summer

Sydney: Cricket Australia have announced their fixtures for the summer of 2020-21, as the country speedily bounces back from the COVID-19 pandemic setback.

The packed season comprises of cricketing action in every month from August 2020 to February 2021, including the Men's T20 World Cup, but CA chief executive Kevin Roberts said that the schedule is subject to change amid the uncertainty of the coronavirus pandemic.

According to the schedule, the men's side from Zimbabwe will be the first international team to visit the Australian shores in August for a short three-match ODI series, followed by the women's team from New Zealand taking on the world champions Australia in three T20I series in September.

At the time of writing this report, Australia has recorded over 7,000 coronavirus cases of which more than 6500 have recovered, while a little over 100 deaths have been recorded.

Here's the complete schedule of Australia's home summer 2020-21

Zimbabwe tour of Australia
First ODI: 9 August, TBC
Second ODI: 12 August, TBC
Third ODI: 15 August, Riverway Stadium, Townsville

West Indies tour of Australia
First T20I: 4 October, Riverway Stadium, Townsville
Second T20I: 6 October, Cazaly's Stadium, Cairns
Third T20I: 9 October, Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

Afghanistan tour of Australia
Only Test: 21-25 November, Perth Stadium (day-night)

New Zealand tour of Australia
First ODI: 26 January, Adelaide Oval
Second ODI: 29 January, Manuka Oval, Canberra
Third ODI: 31 January, Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Only T20I: 2 February, SCG

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links