Scores Upcoming Results
26-Sep-2020 17:48:00 GMT
KKR vs SRH - 8th match, Abu Dhabi

Gill powers gives Knight Riders its first win of the season

Abu Dhabi: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 7 wickets in the 8th match of the 13th season of IPL.

After KKR's superb bowling, Shubman Gill showed great batting.

Hyderabad gave Kolkata a target of 143 runs, which Kolkata achieved with 12 balls remaining. The hero of victory was Shubhaman Gill. Gill marked his 5th fifty in the IPL.

KKR scored 145 runs for 3 wickets in 18 overs. Shubman Gill 70 and Eoin Morgan scored 42 not out. Both shared a 92-run partnership for the fourth wicket.

Khalil Ahmed, T Natarajan and Rashid Khan got 1-1 wickets from Hyderabad.

KKR started very poorly. Opener batsman Sunil Narine was dismissed without opening an account. Khalil Ahmed took the wicket of Naren.

After this, Nitish Rana landed at the crease and made some good shots. Rana was dismissed by Natarajan on a personal score of 26 runs. During his innings, he hit 6 fours.

After this, captain Dinesh Karthik also became the victim of Rashid Khan for 0 runs.

Brief scores:
Kolkata Knight Riders 145 for 3 (Shubman Gill 70*, Morgan 42*) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad 142 for 4 (Pandey 51, Warner 36, Saha 30) by seven wickets

Earlier, hatting after winning the toss, Hyderabad were able to score 142 runs for 4 wickets.

Manish Pandey (51) marked his 16th fifty in the IPL.

Apart from Manish, Hyderabad captain David Warner scored 36, Wriddhiman Saha scored 30 runs.

Johnny Bairstow could only score 5 runs. Mohammad Nabi (11) and Abhishek Sharma (2) were not out.

KKR bowlers bowled brilliantly. Pat Cummins, Varun Chakraborty and Andre Russell got 1–1 wickets.

For the first time in this league season, a captain won the toss and elected to bat first.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links