Scores Upcoming Results
19-Nov-2020 04:26:00 GMT
England news

England to host India for five Tests in 2021 summer

London: The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has confirmed that the nation will provisionally host India for a five-Test series in the summer of 2021.

Prior to that, England will host Sri Lanka and Pakistan for limited-overs series.

Meanwhile, the women's team will also play ODI and T20I series against South Africa and New Zealand during the summer.

As per the provisional schedule, the English summer will start with ODI series against Sri Lanka (June 29), while further matches will be played on July 1 and 4.

After that, England will host Pakistan for three ODIs and as many T20Is from July 8 to 20.

Besides, the five-match Test series against India will begin on August 4 and span until September 14.

Schedule of Sri Lanka ODI series

June 29: 1st ODI, Riverside
July 1: 2nd ODI, Kia Oval.
July 4: 3rd ODI, Bristol County Ground

Schedule of ODI and T20I series vs Pakistan

July 8: 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens
July 10: 2nd ODI, Lord's
July 13: 3rd ODI, Edgbaston
July 16: 1st T20I, Trent Bridge
July 18: 2nd T20I, Headingley
July 20: 3rd T20I, Old Trafford

England vs India: Schedule of five-match Test series

August 4-8: 1st Test, Trent Bridge
August 12-16: 2nd Test, Lord's
August 25-29: 3rd Test, Emerald Headingley
September 2-6: 4th Test, Kia Oval
September 10-14: 5th Test, Old Trafford

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links