Scores Upcoming Results
14-Feb-2021 11:38:00 GMT
Australia in New Zealand 2021

Uncapped Finn Allen named as standby in New Zealand T20I squad

Auckland: Uncapped batsman Finn Allen has been named as a standby in New Zealand's T20I squad for the five-match series against Australia.

Kane Williamson will lead the 13-member squad that features Allen, who finished as the highest run-scorer in the Super Smash, scoring 512 runs at an average of 56.88 and a strike-rate of 194 in the tournament.

Allen has been added as a standby in place of Martin Guptill, who is recovering from a hamstring injury. Should Guptill fail to recover in time, Allen will likely replace him at the top in the batting line-up.

The five-match T20I series will begin with the first match slated to take place at the Hagley Oval, on 22 February.

New Zealand T20I squad:
Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill (pending fitness test), Tim Seifert, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Hamish Bennett, Finn Allen (standby).

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links