Scores Upcoming Results
08-Sep-2021 16:25:00 GMT
2021 ICC T20I World Cup

Ashwin earns Surprise call-up for T20 World Cup

image courtesy: News18
image courtesy: News18

Mumbai: India on announced their 15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, with off-spinner R Ashwin making a return to the white-ball squad and MS Dhoni being announced as team mentor.

Kohli’s side will open their campaign in a blockbuster Super12 encounter against Pakistan in Dubai on 24 October.

Apart from Pakistan, India have been pooled with Afghanistan and New Zealand in Group 2, as well as two sides who progress from Round 1 of the tournament, beginning on 17 October.

The top two teams in each group of the Super12 stage progress to the semi-finals, with the final set to be played in Dubai on 14 November.

Full squad:
Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links