Scores Upcoming Results
12-Sep-2021 10:14:00 GMT
South Africa news

South Africa announce 2021-2022 home season schedule

Johannesburg: Cricket South Africa (CSA) have announced the itinerary for a blockbuster home season from November 2021 to April 2022, featuring series against Netherlands, India, and Bangladesh for the men and a white-ball series against West Indies for the women.

Post the 2021 ICC Men's T20 World Cup, Netherlands will tour South Africa in late November for a three-match ODI series. The matches will take place on 26, 28 and 1 December in Centurion and will be a part of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League.

Following the short series, India will arrive in South Africa for a mega all-format series, beginning 17 December. There will be three ICC World Test Championships Tests followed by three ODIs from 11 January and five T20Is starting on 19 January.

The men also play Bangladesh later that year, three CWCSL ODIs from 18 to 23 March, followed by two Tests from 30 March to 11 April.

Netherlands Tour of South Africa in 2021-22

26 Nov - 1st ODI, SuperSport Park
28 Nov - 2nd ODI, SuperSport Park
01 Dec - 3rd ODI, SuperSport Park

India Tour of South Africa in 2021-22

1st Test: 17-21 Dec 2021 at Johannesburg
2nd Test: 26-30 Dec 2021 at Centurion
3rd Test: 3-7 Jan 2022 at Johannesburg
1st ODI: 11 Jan 2022 at Paarl
2nd ODI: 14 Jan 2022 at Cape Town
3rd ODI: 16 Jan 2022 at Cape Town
1st T20I: 19 Jan 2022 at Cape Town
2nd T20I: 21 Jan 2022 at Cape Town
3rd T20I: 23 Jan 2022 at Paarl
4th T20I: 26 Jan 2022 at Paarl

Bangladesh Tour of South Africa in 2021-22

1st ODI: 18 March
2nd ODI: 20 March
3rd ODI: 23 March
1st Test: 30 March - 3 April
2nd Test: 7-11 April

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links