Scores Upcoming Results
01-Jan-2022 06:37:00 GMT
West Indies news

Fit Kieron Pollard ready to lead West Indies against Ireland, England

St. Johns: The Cricket West Indies (CWI) Interim Selection Panel today announced the squads for the upcoming series against Ireland and England.

The West Indies will start the new year at Sabina Park, Jamaica as they host Ireland in the three-match One-Day International (ODI) series and a one-off T20 International (T20I) from January 8 to 16.

The two-time World Champions will then travel to Barbados to face England in five T20Is at Kensington Oval from January 22 to 30.

The ODI series between West Indies and Ireland will form part of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League, in which the top seven teams can secure automatic qualification for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 in India.

Evin Lewis and Anderson Phillip will be unavailable for the series due to recent COVID-19 positive tests.

On the other hand, Fabian Allen has recovered from ankle injury but is unavailable for the Ireland series due to a COVID-19 positive test while Obed McCoy is unavailable due to rehab on shin injury.

ODI squad vs Ireland:
Kieron Pollard (c), Shai Hope (vc), Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Justin Greaves, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas

COVID-19 Reserves for ODIs: Keacy Carty, Sheldon Cottrell

T20Is squad vs Ireland and England:
Kieron Pollard (c), Nicholas Pooran (vc), Fabian Allen (England T20I only), Darren Bravo (England T20Is only), Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope, Akel Hosein, Jason Holder, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

COVID-19 Reserves for T20Is: Jayden Seales, Alzarri Joseph, Devon Thomas

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links