Scores Upcoming Results
02-Jan-2022 15:34:00 GMT
India in South Africa 2021-22

Marco Jansen earns maiden ODI call-up against India

Johannesburg: Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Sunday announced the squad of 17 that will take on India in the three-match, ODI series in the Western Cape from January 19 to 23.

Left-arm seamer, Marco Jansen has received his first call-up to the ODI squad, while Anrich Nortje has been ruled out of the series after not recovering sufficiently from his hip injury and is continuing with his rehabilitation.

Wayne Parnell and Zubayr Hamza are retained from the Netherlands ODI tour while Dwaine Pretorius makes a welcome return in the all-rounder arsenal alongside Andile Phehlukwayo and Parnell.

South Africa ODI Squad:
Temba Bavuma (C), Keshav Maharaj (VC), Quinton de Kock, Zubayr Hamza, Marco Jansen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne

Quinton de Kock, who is currently on paternity leave, will be back in time for the first ODI of the series on January 19.

The South Africa wicketkeeper has retired from Test cricket to spend more time with his family but he remains committed to the team's cause in the limited-overs arena

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links