Scores Upcoming Results
07-Jul-2022 02:21:00 GMT
India in West Indies 2022

Shikhar Dhawan to lead ODI squad in West Indies

New Delhi: The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the squads for the three-match ODI series against the West Indies to be played at the Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Batter Shikhar Dhawan will be leading Team India in the three-match ODI series, with Ravindra Jadeja as the vice-captain.

The Men in Blue will be squaring off against the West Indies for a three-match ODI series and five-match T20I series, from July 22. Currently, Team India is facing England in the multi-format series, with the last match to be played on July 17.

India's squad for three ODIs:
Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Star batter Virat Kohli, pacer Jasprit Bumrah, and batter Rohit Sharma are among the senior players who have been rested from the ODIs.

Kohli, who was known for his blistering batting performances has failed to regain his form. After missing out on the home series against South Africa, the former skipper could manage to score only 31 runs in the fifth Test against England at Edgbaston.

On the other hand, Bumrah led Team India at the Edgbaston and impressed everyone with his pace and fiery knock, where he smashed 35 runs in a single over by Stuart Broad and created a world record.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links