Scores Upcoming Results
02-Aug-2022 15:54:00 GMT
South Africa in England 2022

England recall Robinson for South Africa Tests

London: The England men's cricket selection panel on Tuesday announced a 14-player squad for the first two Test matches against South Africa.

The series will start from August 17 onwards, with the first Test set to be played at Lord's.

Sussex seamer Ollie Robinson returns to the squad for the first time since the Caribbean tour in March. He returned to County Championship action last week after recovering from a back injury, which has prevented him from playing any cricket since.

England Test squad South Africa Series:
Ben Stokes (Durham) (captain), James Anderson (Lancashire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Zak Crawley (Kent), Ben Foakes (Surrey), Jack Leach (Somerset), Alex Lees (Durham), Craig Overton (Somerset), Matthew Potts (Durham), Ollie Pope (Surrey), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Joe Root (Yorkshire)

Test series schedule: 1st Test: August 17-21 (Lord's), 2nd Test August 25-29 (Old Trafford), 3rd Test September 8-12 (The Oval)

South Africa captured the recently concluded T20 series against England by 2-1, while the ODI series was drawn 1-1 after the final match was affected by rain.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links