Scores Upcoming Results
24-Nov-2022 15:59:00 GMT
India in Bangladesh 2022-23

Shakib Al Hasan returns to Bangladesh squad for India ODIs

Dhaka: Bangladesh have named their 16-member squad for the three-match ODI series against India.

Bangladesh will be boosted with the return of Shakib Al Hasan for the three-match ODI series against India. Shakib returns after having opted out of the ODI leg of the Zimbabwe tour in July-August earlier this year.

The most notable names missing are Mosaddek Hossain, Shoriful Islam and Taijul Islam.

Mosaddek's poor form in the recent T20Is has cost him a place in the ODI squad. In the recently-concluded T20 World Cup, the 26-year-old scored only 38 runs in five matches an average of 9.50.

Bangladesh ODI Squad:
Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmud Ullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto and Nurul Hasan Sohan.

Ebadot Hossain, who made his 50-over debut in the final ODI against Zimbabwe, retains his place in the squad.

Yasir Ali's form in the ongoing Bangladesh Cricket League One-Day tournament has helped him find a place amongst the 16 players.

Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka will host the first two games of the series on December 4 and 7 respectively before the action moves to Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram for the final match.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links