Scores Upcoming Results
13-May-2024 14:00:00 GMT
ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Netherlands announces T20 WC squad and tri-series at home

Netherlands announced their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024 in West Indies and USA on Monday and a couple of experienced performers, all-rounder Roelof van der Merwe and key batter Colin Ackermann missed out while young left-arm spinner Tim Pringle, seamer Kyle Klein and hard-hitting opener Michael Levitt were included in the squad.

Levitt turned heads with a blistering hundred against Namibia in a T20I tri-series played in Nepal back in February, hitting 11 fours and 10 sixes in a knock of 135 from just 62 balls, as per ICC.

Wicket-keeper-batter Scott Edwards will once again lead the Netherlands in his regular role as skipper, with star all-rounder Bas de Leede among the key players for a Dutch side that will face South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Nepal in Group D during the league stages at the T20 World Cup.

The Netherlands' first match comes on June 4 against Nepal at Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, with the European side looking to build on their impressive effort at the last T20 World Cup where they upset South Africa in one of two memorable victories during the Super 12 stage of the event.

Netherlands squad for World Cup and Tri-series:
Scott Edwards (c, wk), Aryan Dutt, Bas de Leede, Daniel Doram, Fred Klaassen, Kyle Klein, Logan van Beek, Max O'Dowd, Michael Levitt, Paul van Meekeren, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh, Viv Kingma, Wesley Barresi

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links