Scores Upcoming Results
24-Jan-2012 00:16:00 GMT
Australia v India, 4th Test, Adelaide, 1st day

Ashwin and Saha in for India, Australia Bat

Adelaide: Australian skipper Michael Clarke won the toss and decided to bat against India in the fourth and final Test of the series at Adelaide Oval on Tuesday.

Australia have recalled off spinner Nathan Lyon in place of quick Mitchell Starc in an otherwise unchanged team.

India's stand-in skipper Virender Sehwag said the tourists had decided not to play with two spinners, bringing only Ravi Ashwin in to replace the dropped R Vinay Kumar.

Wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha won his second Test cap as replacement for regular captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who was banned for one test after India failed to keep to an acceptable over rate in the third Test.

India have already conceded the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after a humiliating innings and 37 runs loss at WACA, Perth last week and the reputation of their top players is almost beyond repair.


Australia: Michael Clarke (capt), Ed Cowan, David Warner, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting, Michael Hussey, Brad Haddin (wk), Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Ben Hilfenhaus and Nathan Lyon.

India: Virender Sehwag (capt.), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Virat Kohli, Wriddhimaan Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links