Scores Upcoming Results
13-Aug-2012 10:22:00 GMT
ICC Awards

Clarke Nominated for ICC Award

Dubai: Australian captain Michael Clarke is one of nine players nominated for 2012 ICC Cricketer of the Year award.

Clarke, Pakistan's Saeed Ajmal, South Africans Hashim Amla and Vernon Philander, Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara, Alastair Cook and Stuart Broad from England, India's Virat Kohli and Stefanie Taylor of the West Indies will all be in the running when the winner of the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy is announced in Colombo on September 15.

Taylor becomes the first female to be long-listed for cricket's top individual award.

She also features on the ICC Women's ODI and ICC Women's T20I Cricketer of the Year long lists

Clarke has also been nominated for the Test Cricketer and ODI Cricketer of the Year awards.

The nomination lists were made by a five-man ICC selection panel chaired by former West Indies captain and current chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee Clive Lloyd.

The panel also includes former international players Clare Connor of England, Tom Moody of Australia, Carl Hooper of West Indies and Sri Lanka's Marvan Atapattu.

Other Australians nominated for awards for Shane Watson in the ODI Cricketer of the Year, Jess Cameron and Lisa Sthalekar in the women's ODI Cricketer of the Year, and Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, James Pattinson and Matthew Wade in the Emerging Cricketer of the Year award.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links